ArcGIS SDK for Qt Header files cannot be found by Qt creator

Jump to solution
3 weeks ago
Labels (2)
youssefayman
New Contributor II

Hello, I am a beginner in Qt, and I just installed the ArcGIS SDK for Qt, but I'm facing a problem. All of the header files from the SDK do not work. It says "file not found."

youssefayman_0-1714429575694.png

I followed the installation guide for Windows here https://developers.arcgis.com/qt/install-and-set-up/, but even the provided sample projects at https://github.com/Esri/arcgis-maps-sdk-samples-qt/tree/main do not work. It is as if Qt is oblivious to the header files' existence. I have a suspicion that the problem may be related to the integration with Qt creator. When I first installed the ArcGIS SDK, it did not create files in the templates folder in Qt because there was no templates folder as I read at a previous entry here. To fix this, I created a folder named "templates" inside the Qt directory and created another folder inside it called "wizards". I then ran the post-install script to do the IDE Integration. When I did this, the ArcGIS project templates have appeared, but when I create any project using them, all of the SDK's header files cannot be found. I hope anyone could help. Thanks!

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JamesBallard1
Esri Regular Contributor

Ok based on those messages, there could be two different issues.

First, our Maps SDK for Qt requires the positioning, sensors, and websockets Qt modules. Double check that those are present when you installed Qt. Those are typically listed as additional liraries

Screenshot 2024-04-29 at 5.09.47 PM.png