Upgrade Database Required when Importing Older Configuration JXLs at 10.4

Document created by MBroadbent-esristaff Employee on Feb 25, 2016
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Workflow Manager provides tools for administrators to import a predefined Workflow Manager configuration. The import process should create an Administrator group, AdministratorAccess privileges, and add the current user to the group when a configuration earlier than version 10.3 is imported and the Clear Database option is used.

 

At Workflow Manager 10.4 however you will need to run the Upgrade Workflow Database GP tool after using the Import Configuration option when you opt not to merge the contents.

 

Without the upgrade you may experience an unexpected software shutdown or removal from the Administrators group.

 

The upgrade is only required when importing configuration files created prior to 10.3.

 

ImportConfig.jpg

2 people found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes