well log data into 3D analyst

03-28-2012 01:41 PM
pbDudley
New Contributor III
Hello

I have well log data, that uses a directional survey to show its location in the ground. It gives depth, bed and and bed angle

Is there a way for me to bring this into 3D analyst or use arscene to view these well logs

Also, if i can figure out how to get the lat/long for each depth, how would i bring this in?

I guess my final output would be these well logs being shown in 3D protruding downward and at certain depths, a surface showing pertinent information

Im a geologist, and have been researching this just having a  hard time. Thank you
Tags (1)
4 Replies
TarunJaiswal
Esri Contributor
Greetings!

You may want to check the following 3D GIS Template:

Visualize and Edit 3D Borehole Data in ArcScene

It might be of some help.

Thank you.
0 Kudos
JakubSisak
Occasional Contributor III