Identify related tables

Jump to solution
09-25-2012 09:53 AM
TanyaOwens
Occasional Contributor III
Hello - so I feel a bit lost. I am trying to set up an identify that passes through to a related table query and shows the results in a datagrid. I stumped on several parts of that (Note I have little experience with programming). I am currently using SL 4 API 2.4. My layer is somewhat complex - it is related to two sql tables with one of those tables relate to two additional tables.

I found this thread http://forums.arcgis.com/threads/18535-Does-the-identity-button-show-related-tables?highlight=relate... that was somewhat helpful but really don't understand how to go about getting the object id returned by the identify and to use that in the query of the related table. (Also note that I need to query on a different field to match up to the other related table (loc_Id).

I also am trying to use the sample for query related tables http://help.arcgis.com/en/webapi/silverlight/samples/start.htm#QueryRelatedRecords but I am completely confused by it.