Layer on/off while mainiting current selections

05-22-2013 11:12 AM
GaryWine
New Contributor
I have writers block on this one - so deep I cannot even provide any code to start with.

I have a feature class that contains fields for:

UNITS:  Emmergency Service Vehicles
YEAR:    Year of a call the unit went on (4 years are covered)

In this feature class there are multiple calls for each unit during each of the years.

I have been asked to create a map which a user can select a unit, or multiple units, with a checkbox, and then in a different layer list select the year they wish to view, or multiple years.

Example: I have UNIT A, UNIT B and UNIT C turned on (checked) in one list, I then turn on (check) 2010 and 2011 in another list and points populate the map that those units went on during those years.

I have the feeling this might be a basic solution, but I cannot find an example. I am still a novice at Silverlight so this is not coming easy. Any recommendations would be extremely appreciated.

Thank you
0 Kudos
4 Replies
DominiqueBroux
Esri Frequent Contributor
I have writers block on this one - so deep I cannot even provide any code to start with.

I have a feature class that contains fields for:

UNITS:  Emmergency Service Vehicles
YEAR:    Year of a call the unit went on (4 years are covered)

In this feature class there are multiple calls for each unit during each of the years.

I have been asked to create a map which a user can select a unit, or multiple units, with a checkbox, and then in a different layer list select the year they wish to view, or multiple years.

Example: I have UNIT A, UNIT B and UNIT C turned on (checked) in one list, I then turn on (check) 2010 and 2011 in another list and points populate the map that those units went on during those years.

I have the feeling this might be a basic solution, but I cannot find an example. I am still a novice at Silverlight so this is not coming easy. Any recommendations would be extremely appreciated.