ArcGIS Enterprise Sites - Hosted Feature Public Download

10-11-2022 12:53 PM
MoCoMapMan
New Contributor

Hello, 

I am somewhat new at GIS and am using an ArcGIS Enterprise (v.1.9.1) deployment with a federated server for my county's GIS program. I am attempting to setup a 'Sites' page within Portal to make downloads of our data easier for the public. Creating and setting up the page and content library is easy enough, but when accessing the feature services from a public source (not signed in), the download option for the data is not an option. The following message (also attached picture) is given in the area where it would normally list the download filetype options in the Content Library: 

"Some formats may not be available.
Download formats and updated files may be unavailable for anonymous access. Please either create an account or contact an administrator to enable these formats."

These are the steps I took to get these features to the point they are now at:
  1. Shared as a web layer (copy all feature data) to my Enterprise Portal from ArcGIS Pro. These features then show up as Feature Layer (Hosted) in my Portal content.
  2. Enabled the option under Settings to Export Data for each file as well as shared to Everyone (Public) within Portal.
  3. On my public 'Sites' page I created, I then added these same files to the Content Library. They then show up within this library as Feature Services with a shared setting of Public.
  4. I then try to access these files from my already logged in account and can see them fine and the option to download as a CSV, Shapefile, Excel, etc... appear. But when accessing the same files from the public (not logged in) source, the files are visible but not downloadable.