Client install errors

Jump to solution
03-08-2024 06:54 AM
SvendeKoning
New Contributor

I am new to experience builder and have some troubles getting started.

I tried to install the experience builder 1.13 as described here: https://developers.arcgis.com/experience-builder/guide/install-guide/

I managed to do the Server install and got it running on https://localhost:3001/

I got stuck at installing the Client install as described here:

SvendeKoning_0-1709909077080.png

Some warnings at the installation script:

SvendeKoning_1-1709909151908.png

And errors when started:

SvendeKoning_2-1709909228404.png

The file src/app.js as referenced in the package.json does not exists in the client source tree.

SvendeKoning_3-1709909265802.png

SvendeKoning_4-1709909407377.png

Any hints how to proceed?

Regards,

Gertwin

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JeffreyThompson2
MVP Regular Contributor

Do you have a custom widget already? According to your error you have a folder named osm-experiencebuilder. Directly inside that folder Experience Builder expects to find a file named manifest.json that must have a name property exactly matching the name of the folder, osm-experiencebuilder. Experience Builder is very picky about file names and structures and will not compile if they are not correct.

GIS Developer
City of Arlington, Texas

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
2 Replies
JeffreyThompson2
MVP Regular Contributor

Do you have a custom widget already? According to your error you have a folder named osm-experiencebuilder. Directly inside that folder Experience Builder expects to find a file named manifest.json that must have a name property exactly matching the name of the folder, osm-experiencebuilder. Experience Builder is very picky about file names and structures and will not compile if they are not correct.

GIS Developer
City of Arlington, Texas
0 Kudos
SvendeKoning
New Contributor

Yes, the name field in the manifest was different from the folder name.