Experience Builder and Survey123 Feature Reports

09-19-2023 10:06 AM
John_Hall
New Contributor II

Hello all, 

I have question that I am having a hard time answering. Say I have a map inside of experience builder and it is showing study areas. Would it be possible to pull up a survey123 feature report for a selected study area? The survey would be take out in the field of said study area describing plants, animals, and water bodies observed. 

Ideally a user would select a study area they are interested in or filter to it and then once selected the report would be shown in some fashion, either in a pane or pull up a URL to the report in the attributes. 

Sorry if this is an obvious yes or no answer,  I am new to this stuff and I am trying my best to fully understand the capabilities of experience builder and survey123. 

0 Kudos
6 Replies
MeganEngel
Occasional Contributor II

Would you have already generated the feature report?

If no, I am not aware of a way to have the feature report in the pop-up for the given point.  That said, you could try using a custom pop-up and format it to look like the report you're trying to show.  For instance, you can use different formatting to display the attribute title, than what the response would be.  Below is an example with made up information, where you can bold the Attribute name and un-bold the response. 

Observation Date: 09-19-2023

Point ID: M-90

Observation: This manhole is damaged

Recommendation: Replace manhole

<PHOTO ATTACHMENT>

Format in the pop-up would be something like this

Observation Date:{Date}

Point ID: {Point_id}

Observation: {Observation}

Recommendation: {Inspector_Recommendation}

<Photo Gallery>

* items in < > would be where you select how you would like to display your attachments (if applicable)