Experience Builder Search widget help with creating custom pop up

07-21-2022 11:11 AM
EmilyHildebrand
New Contributor II

Hello! I am new to experience builder, I am trying to set me search tool up too zoom too the address selected and have a pop up show information about the location, like the evacuation zone it is in and if there is a evacuation status alert. I would appreciate any help or guidance with this!

21 Replies
JonathanLee
New Contributor III

Hey @GeorgeBrown1, I believe I understand. The search tool (in the Tools section) is pretty limited so I turn that off and use the search widget instead. But I believe the issue for you may be that you are missing the search widget altoghether. This could be due to the version of Enterprise you're on (https://community.esri.com/t5/arcgis-enterprise-questions/search-widget-in-enterprise-experience-bui...) because the search widget was not available in the original version of Experience Builder. I'm using Experience Builder in AGOL so I didn't even think about this until I did some brief research.

0 Kudos
GeorgeBrown1
New Contributor III

Hey @JonathanLee , that makes complete sense; different versions! We are on Enterprise/Portal 10.9.1, using the built in free EB. After review of your link, and some more web searching yesterday, it looks like our Enterprise Dev License should allow us to install the Dev edition to get all the missing tools that the AGOL has. 

Thanks again! 

Su_C
by Esri Contributor
Esri Contributor

Hello! 

I wanted to inform that ENH-000150230 is included in the product plan. 

Synopsis: This enhancement aims to provide the functionality to show a pop-up when the feature or location is found for the search widget in Experience Builder.

0 Kudos
EricPescatore
Occasional Contributor

@Su_C wrote:

Hello! 

I wanted to inform that ENH-000150230 is included in the product plan.