"Drawing" on map for geoprocessing using Experience Builder

01-09-2024 12:00 AM
TomerAdmon
New Contributor II

Hi, 
We are trying to migrate from Web Builder to Experience Builder for a better mobile experience but are facing an issue where our geoprocessing tool with a "Feature Set" input (GPFeatureRecordSetLayer) does not allow us to "draw" a polygon on the map.
Is there an alternative way, that will be user-friendly to draw a polygon and then send that to the geoprocessing tool for some calculation?

Thanks!

11 Replies
AValenski
New Contributor III

My honest feedback would be to not migrate. If your current WAB is working and meeting your needs, there's little reason to migrate.

I'm a consultant and I've stopped pushing the product because it is just not done and it doesn't seem like its going to address the gaps in documentation, functionality, issues with stability, and Esri doesn't seem interested in achieving parity between the products.

If you're going to need any functionality that isn't OOTB, my suggestion would be to stay put in WAB. If you're going to make custom apps, custom widgets, or need to deviate from the base functionality, I don't think ExB is a good move at this point.  

0 Kudos
TomerAdmon
New Contributor II

Thanks for the input @AValenski !  😍
It seems like we are going to follow your tip for now. 

Any guidance around improving the mobile/tablet experience, especially when sketching polygons on a map while using WAB-based application? It seems like most of the OOTB themes are not intuitive enough for our customers/application-cunsumers, so adoption is much slower than we wanted.

Appreciate the help!

0 Kudos
AValenski
New Contributor III