Missing features/content in ArcGIS for PowerBI visual after selecting a feature.

3 weeks ago
Labels (3)
ChapmanLindstrom
New Contributor

I am experiencing features that belong to an AGOL map layer disappearing. This occurs in the ArcMap for PowerBI visual when selecting a feature thus opening the pop-up and then closing the pop-up. 

To set the stage, I work in the utility industry and use ArcGIS Online for mapping and PowerBI for metrics reporting. With the ArcMap for PowerBI (AMPB) visual tool I am wanting to add additional reference to reports.  For example, when a gas asset (fitting, valve, main, etc.) is filtered for I would like the AMPB visual to zoom/pan to the filtered feature. In addition, I want the user to have the option to select the feature and view the attributes for the feature in a pop-up window just like they would in Map Viewer in AGOL.