Hadoop Tools toolbox

07-15-2015 10:17 AM
LorenaPérez
New Contributor

Hello, first of all I've never dealt with hadoop tools, so, I am a real beginner, but very interested. I've followed the tutorial in order to install the virtual machine and Cygwin, and I'm trying to add the Hadoop Tools toolbox in my ArcToolbox of ArcGIS Desktop, but it appears with a red cross and it's no possible add it. Could anybody help me?

Thanks a lot!

0 Kudos
8 Replies
SarahAmbrose
Esri Contributor

Hi Lorena,

What version of ArcMap are you using?

Sarah

Big Data

0 Kudos
LorenaPérez
New Contributor

Hi Sara,

I'm working with 10.2.2

Thanks

0 Kudos
SarahAmbrose
Esri Contributor

Hi Lorena, 

I haven't been able to reproduce this using  v.10.2.2. What version of Windows are you using, and are you using ArcMap in English (or another language)?

Are you able to provide a screen shot of what the problem looks like? Or let me know if it looks similar to this 
https://github.com/Esri/geoprocessing-tools-for-hadoop/issues/6

Thanks,

Sarah

0 Kudos
LorenaPérez
New Contributor

Hi Sara,

Thank you very much for your help. My version of Windows is 7 and the language of ArcMap is English.

The following screen shot shows you that I can't even add the toolbox. I don't know if I should have done something previously.

Toolbox.bmp

Thanks!

0 Kudos
SarahAmbrose
Esri Contributor

Hi Lorena,

I wasn’t able to reproduce the problem yet. Can you make sure you completed the following steps:

1. Downloaded the toolbox and files using the “Download Zip” (on the right hand side) button from (https://github.com/Esri/geoprocessing-tools-for-hadoop)
  2. Unzipped the downloaded folder by right clicking the .zip, then Extract All
  3. In ArcMap, open the tool box, then right clicked, Add Toolbox
  4. Select the unzipped .pyt (as shown in your screen shot).