Display multiple pdf attachments from another layer in popup using Arcade

01-31-2024 12:01 PM
Labels (1)
DylanBroderick
New Contributor

I'm somewhat new to Arcade and have been experimenting with FeatureSets. I've had success displaying attributes in one layer that intersect with features in another (clicked) layer, but am stuck on getting linked attachments to display in the popup.

Specifically, I have a 'Parcels' polygon layer and a 'Surveys' polygon layer. I'd like to display various elements from 'Surveys' if the polygon centroid intersects a clicked 'Parcels' polygon. Both are feature services, but cannot be joined by any common attribute between the two layers (only their spatial relationship). All 'Surveys' should have an attachment, which is a public hyperlink to a pdf.

Here is an example of what I'm working with so far: 

var parcelFeature = $feature;
var surveysLayer = FeatureSetByName($map, "Survey Library");

// Intersect the parcel with the polygons of the surveys layer
var surveysIntersect = Intersects(parcelFeature, surveysLayer);

if (Count(surveysIntersect) > 0) {
  var surveyInfo = "";
  for (var survey in surveysIntersect) {
    var surveyCentroid = Centroid(Geometry(survey)); // Check if the centroid of the survey polygon falls within the clicked parcel
    if (Contains(parcelFeature, surveyCentroid)) {
      surveyInfo += "Survey Type: " + survey.survey_type + "\n";
      surveyInfo += "Survey Date: " + Text(survey.survey_date, 'YYYY-MM-DD') + "\n";
      surveyInfo += "Surveyor: " + Text(survey.surveyor_name) + "\n\n";
    }
  }

if (surveyInfo != "") {
    return surveyInfo;
  } else {
    return "There is no attachment available for this survey.";
  }
} else {
  return "There are no surveys associated with this parcel";
}