ArcGIS Pro 2.2.0 and Python Package Manager

Jump to solution
06-27-2018 11:00 AM
MitchHolley1
MVP Regular Contributor

I updated to Pro 2.2.0 today and noticed the default python environment is now read-only.  The previously downloaded packages I had were wiped out with the new update.  I need to get the package, spyder, back into my environment.  So, I cloned the arcgispro-py3 environment in order to make the install. 

Notice that the window says, "Restart ArcGIS Pro for your environment changes to take effect."

So, I clicked 'Exit'. 

After the program restarted, I no longer have a cloned environment to select.

Can someone please help?

112 Replies
MichaelVolz
Esteemed Contributor

As per the Python Package Manager issues reported in this thread, would they cause Add Packages such as reportlab not being able to be installed?  The Install button is greyed out and I have no idea why this would be as I am an admin on the machine.

0 Kudos
George_Thompson
Esri Frequent Contributor
0 Kudos
George_Thompson

I would also look at the end of this thread: https://community.esri.com/thread/218879-arcgis-pro-221-patch-is-available 

--- George T.
0 Kudos
JamesGarner
New Contributor II

I updated to 2.2.1 and continue to have the same issue as the OP.

0 Kudos
MichaelVolz
Esteemed Contributor

Hopefully the next patch will fix this issue, but that's up to ESRI.

0 Kudos
GhislainPrince
Esri Contributor

James, did you look at this already?

https://support.esri.com/en/technical-article/000018813

0 Kudos
JamesGarner
New Contributor II

I just completed the steps prescribed in the linked TA with no apparent change, the bug persists. Do I need to delete all the .tar.bz2 files too?

0 Kudos
George_Thompson

When I performed this process, I deleted everything but the "cache" folder and it worked.

--- George T.
0 Kudos
GhislainPrince
Esri Contributor

you can keep the bz2, or delete them (they'll get pulled down again).