ArcGIS Server Rest API Query - Multipoint

10-27-2015 11:31 AM
JenniferAnderson1
New Contributor

Hello,

This is my first post to the ESRI forums but I am hoping there is someone out there that can assist me. I am a developer/database administrator, not a GIS professional so please be patient with my lack of GIS knowledge.

I am working on a project where I need to geocode around 20 million addresses and then take the latitude/longitude and query additional information for these addresses like Senate and Congressional districts, county and school district. After these addresses are complete, several times a year I need to process an addition 7-8 million addresses. Since this is an ongoing job with a fairly large amount of data I want this to be an automated process. I am writing C# code to interact with the ArcGIS Server Rest API to complete this task.

The geocoding was fairly easy, I’m sending batches of addresses to the geocode server that was made available by our GIS guys and when
the results come back I get a resultID back which is my unique identifier for each record. Here is a sample of the JSON string I send in to my code:

{records:[{attributes:{OBJECTID:1134,Address:123 Test St,City:Testville,Region:PA,Postal:12345}};{attributes:{OBJECTID:294302,Address:12 Fake Rd,City:Some
Town,Region:PA,Postal:54321}};]}

GeocodingCode.png

The problem I am running in to is when I try and query additional information (like school district in this example) for the returned