Adding Survey123 signature to Power Automate flow

Jump to solution
03-04-2024 07:29 AM
AshleyPeters
Occasional Contributor III

I have a flow set up in Power Automate following Ismael's Survey123 Tricks of the Trade blog post. I'm trying to modify it a bit so I can include photos from one question and a signature as email attachments in Power Automate. I've basically created two arrays, one for the photos and another for the signature. I've tried feeding those directly into an email, but I get an error with trying to attach the two arrays. I either need to find a way to combine the two arrays into one before I pull them into an email or find a way to embed the signature into the email. If I pull the signature into the email itself, Power Automate sends a separate email with the signature attached.

Has anyone else tried this? I'm fairly new to Power Automate, so my understanding of it is limited.

Thanks for any guidance!

Ashley

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
abureaux
MVP Regular Contributor

Adding a Feature Report to a flow is very easy these days! And given that you are essentially using the email as a Feature Report, swapping to a proper Feature Report (which you can pdf) is likely the best approach.

Are you on AGO or Enterprise? There is a slight difference depending on which environment you are in.

I will refer you to my Power Automate guide. The guide walks you through each step of a more complex flow. It is appropriate for both Enterprise and AGO and has some good tips. It may be more in-depth than you need at this time, but it also links to other guides (including Esri's basic Create Report guide).

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
24 Replies
abureaux
MVP Regular Contributor

You can only add one true array to a Power Automate email. If you want both arrays in the email, you can use Append to Array to join the two together.