Survey 123 Connect - Missing some basics

Jump to solution
04-03-2023 07:02 AM
JeffSilberberg
Occasional Contributor III

So I am new to Survey 123 Connect.  So some of this may be that I am just missing concepts.  

The goal of this survey is to allow staff to make updates only to an existing feature layer that was created by loading a csv and publishing it.   The ability to limit it to update only so far has escaped me and since my layer (table) has a compound primary key I have not yet got the pulldata() to work.  

But just building the form has me stumped in two areas;

1. When I set survey:appearance: Hidden the row is hidden but the form still shows the bounding boxes ?
  2. I have to collect to numeric values that are a max of six whole digits.  I put the two fields between a begin and end group type.  An the Group itself seems to have a name on the form ad is  collapsible even though it is really the only mandatory part of the form, in fact these two fields are the whole point of the form.  Additionally, the bounding boxes are random sizes that do not seem to have anything to do with the survey:bind:esri: fieldlength value.  

Appreciate any advice I can get as a newbie to Survey 123 Connect I could use a few pointers beyond the class I took. 

Survey 123 Connect Screen Capture.png

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JeffSilberberg

Closing this there are other threads on If Else logic.. 

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Omar_A
by Esri Contributor
Esri Contributor

Hi Jeff,

To limit the survey to updates only, you can configure your feature layer with the desired editing permissions using ArcGIS Online or ArcGIS Enterprise. This can be done by adjusting the privileges on the hosted feature layer, so that only the specific group or individuals can edit the feature layer.