ArcGIS flex viewer 3.1 Identify Widget

02-06-2013 06:52 AM
ManuelRodriguez2
New Contributor
I am fairly new to using custom widgets.  I have copied the compiled widget folder over and added the text the the config.xml file.  The widget loads correctly in the viewer but I can not get it to detect any features in the map at all.  Even with the  <layers onlythese="false">.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
45 Replies
AndrewIng
New Contributor
I have built a site using App Builder 3.1; added the Identify Widget from the Advanced settings but still get the same results. Code for my layer below...
<layers onlythese="false">
<layer>
            <name>Property</name>
   <url>http://198.167.37.68/arcgis/rest/services/BaseData/FeatureServer/6</url>
            <fields all="true">
   </fields>
   <links>
    <link includeinresults="false" field="" alias="" tooltip="">
     <linkprefix></linkprefix>
     <linksuffix></linksuffix>
     <iconfield></iconfield>
     <iconprefix></iconprefix>
     <iconsuffix></iconsuffix>
    </link>
   </links>
   <zoomscale>15000</zoomscale>
   <forcescale>true</forcescale>
        </layer>
0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus
Andrew,

The issue is that a FeatureServer does not support the IdentifyTask like a MapServer does, thus your configuration is invalid. It looks like you are use an ArcGIS Online for organizations account and the only service type I am aware of that is provided is a FeatureServer so I don't know what to tell you.
0 Kudos
AndrewIng
New Contributor
I thought it might be a Feature vs Map Service issue but I couldn't find any documentation. I'll try with a Map Service. Thank you for your help Robert.
0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus
Andrew,

Version 3.1.2 now supports using AGO FeatureServer layers.
0 Kudos
AndrewIng
New Contributor