Please help diagnose where my problem is?

03-09-2011 11:54 AM
TimothyGoddard
New Contributor
I am new to the ArcGIS Flex viewer and learning on the fly.  Thank you to Jon and the forum for helping with my earlier post of getting the viewer up and running.  There is nobody at my academic institution that has the expertise to help with my questions

So here is my problem now.  I have been playing with tweaking the viewer and learning how to config the config.xml.  I am fine with widgets and the basic title and cosmetic changes.

I am working on a single server so I do not think the crossdomain.xml is an issue but i have read only a little about this. I tried making the crossdomain.xml not sure if it right but the default viewer worked before i started tweaking things. 

I have not been successful in loading a service that i have created through ArcGIS server Manager.  The viewer loads fine just not the layer i create.  I have problems at the Server/network level as well that im not sure if they are effecting my issue as well.

The service seems fine as far as I can tell, I have also made web applications in the manager as well to test the service.  I can view the web app internally on server, but the data does not seem to load if i try to access the web app over the internet.  The tools and legend and template load, the list of layers load but no geometry or images load.