Help with a Traverse please!

02-21-2013 06:40 AM
CliffTodd
New Contributor
Hi everyone,
I'm still relatively new to using the Traverse tool and while putting in a long description I came across this and I don't know how to enter it - help please!

�?�thence along an arc with a radius of 350 feet and a 114.26 foot chord distance bearing N27-35-22E, 114.77 feet�?�

Your help and explanations would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Cliff
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
3 Replies
HardolphWasteneys
Occasional Contributor III
Hi everyone,
I'm still relatively new to using the Traverse tool and while putting in a long description I came across this and I don't know how to enter it - help please!

�?�thence along an arc with a radius of 350 feet and a 114.26 foot chord distance bearing N27-35-22E, 114.77 feet�?�

Your help and explanations would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Cliff

Cliff,

... means that from the point you are at define a point 114.77 feet on the bearing 27 deg 35' 22" and establish a circular curve with radius 350 feet probably tangent to the start point and stopping at the new point.  Start by assuming tangency since they have not defined which side of the chord the curve is on and you can draw the curve without defining the azimuth of the chord, but if that is not correct then draw the chord first and then draw the curve between the start and end points.  (All right click and select functions I presume you are familiar with).

Hardolph
0 Kudos
CliffTodd
New Contributor
Cliff,