Clip to crash

10-20-2010 06:03 PM
SteveParsons
New Contributor
Hello,
I am new to arcGIS and this forum and I know some may say this question is answered somewhere, but I am in Cambodia and don't have enough bandwith to search it thoroughly.
I have arcview 9.1 and when I try to use the clip tool it immediately crashes. I have tried on 2 computers, one a netbook and the other a MacBook using virtualbox with windows XP.
Can anyone help me here?
Sorry, I can't search thoroughly, but I work for a start up NGO and we have very slow internet here in Cambodia.
Thanks
0 Kudos
4 Replies
BBicking1
Esri Contributor
Hello,
I am new to arcGIS and this forum and I know some may say this question is answered somewhere, but I am in Cambodia and don't have enough bandwith to search it thoroughly.
I have arcview 9.1 and when I try to use the clip tool it immediately crashes. I have tried on 2 computers, one a netbook and the other a MacBook using virtualbox with windows XP.
Can anyone help me here?
Sorry, I can't search thoroughly, but I work for a start up NGO and we have very slow internet here in Cambodia.
Thanks

Hello rainman32,

please provide details on your workflow and the steps you've taken that led up to the crash.
If you work with a fully licensed ArcGIS 9.1-Arcview, you can also turn to Esri Tech Support.

Barbara Bicking
Geoprocessing Team
0 Kudos
SteveParsons
New Contributor
Thanks for your response.
What happens is that I'm working with a huge detailed map of Cambodia and I wanted to clip just the province that my NGO works in, I hit the red toolbox icon and the search for clip. There are 3 options there and once I click any of them, the program immediately closes without any explanation.
0 Kudos
TyroneOglesby
New Contributor