Small City Strategy

12-01-2023 07:28 AM
DerekBernard
Occasional Contributor

I just took a new role as GIS Coordinator in a small city.  Noone knows what my job is and there is no direction.  I'm new to GIS so I'm lacking that experience as well.  I've been reading articles about Strategy and how to create one for an organization.  Is there any way to get examples of other organizations GIS Strategy especially if they are from other small cities to help give me a framework on what we are looking to develop?

11 Replies
StevenWardrup
New Contributor

Derek:  If you would like to discuss contact me at swardurp@alphaetta.ga.us.  Most important items:

Infrastructure, software requirements, dataset requirements (priority datasets), in-house outreach, and community outreach.

WadeKloos
New Contributor II

Derek,