Attempting to use custom locator with My Government Services

03-21-2014 08:35 AM
MichaelMorisette
New Contributor III
Hello

I'm a technician with the City of Fayetteville, AR.  We're currently in the process of setting up My Government Services for our city.  We've mostly gotten things to work, but are having trouble getting our own address locator to work with it.  As far as I know, the locator works with some of the other web apps we have (ones that are FLEX based).  I'm guessing the problem lies somewhere in the config file.  I've attempted several different values for "LocatorFieldValues," including ESRI defaults and several of our fields that would make sense with it, but have come up empty each time; the locator repeatedly says "no results found" for any valid address I enter.

Is there something obvious I'm missing here?

Here's the locator I'm attempting to use:
http://gis2.accessfayetteville.org/faygis/rest/services/Locators/FayettevilleCompositeLocator/Geocod...

Here's the section of the config.js file that pertains to it:
        Locators: [{
            DisplayText: "Search Address", //Set placeholder text
            DefaultValue: "113 W Mountain St Fayetteville AR 72701", // Set default address to search.
            LocatorParameters: ["SingleLine"], // Set Locator fields (fields to be used for searching).
            LocatorURL: "http://gis2.accessfayetteville.org/faygis/rest/services/Locators/FayettevilleCompositeLocator/GeocodeServer",
            CandidateFields: "Loc_name, Score, Match_addr", //Set which fields are returned in results
            DisplayField: "${Match_addr}", //Set which field from results is displayed
            AddressMatchScore: 80, //Set minimum score to be considered a match
            LocatorFieldName: 'Loc_name', //The returned field which specifies match type (specific locator within composite)
            LocatorFieldValues: ["House", "StreetName"] //List of acceptable individual locators (within composite)