Central Appraisal Distirct GIS data zip file

04-17-2012 05:54 AM
Labels (1)
RossWesterman
New Contributor
Hello,
I am a real estate agent who has been trying to use ArcGIS Explorer Desktop to view the GIS data files from several County Central Appraisal Districts with no luck.  Will these files load and be usable in the latest build of ArcGIS Explorer Desktop?  My only experience with GIS has been in the last few months and only with the free version of the software.  Many Thanks
Rossman
[.]               DDN.prj           MUD.sbn           RUD.shp
[..]              DDN.sbn           MUD.sbx           RUD.shp.xml
Abstract.dbf      DDN.sbx           MUD.shp           RUD.shx
Abstract.prj      DDN.shp           MUD.shp.xml       School.dbf
Abstract.sbn      DDN.shp.xml       MUD.shx           School.prj
Abstract.sbx      DDN.shx           Parcel.dbf        School.sbn
Abstract.shp      ESD.dbf           Parcel.prj        School.sbx
Abstract.shx      ESD.prj           Parcel.sbn        School.shp
City.dbf          ESD.sbn           Parcel.sbx        School.shx
City.prj          ESD.sbx           Parcel.shp        Subs.dbf
City.sbn          ESD.shp           Parcel.shp.xml    Subs.prj
City.sbx          ESD.shp.xml       Parcel.shx        Subs.sbn
City.shp          ESD.shx           RUD.dbf           Subs.sbx
City.shp.xml      MCAD_Data.accdb   RUD.prj           Subs.shp
City.shx          MUD.dbf           RUD.sbn           Subs.shx
DDN.dbf           MUD.prj           RUD.sbx
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
4 Replies
JohnFell
Occasional Contributor III
It appears that the data you are downloading is projected so it should not be related to missing a projection. What error message do you receive when you try to add the shapefiles to ArcGIS Explorer?
0 Kudos
RossWesterman
New Contributor
John,
Thanks for the reply.