Data schema and Version of Park and Recreation Finder

05-15-2014 08:23 AM
YichiLiu1
New Contributor III
Hi all,

I am new to ArcGIS for Local Government and we are trying to implement Park and Recreation Finder. I have some basic questions to ask.

1. I found the help document of ArcGIS for Local Government 10.1, but I didn't see a place to download the apps. I was wondering if the 10.1 version is still available. Currently, we are using ArcGIS 10.1 for Server, if Park and Recreation Finder is no longer working with 10.1, I would consider upgrading my ArcGIS first.

2. Do I have to have the exact same schema as Local Government Information Model�??s? And same data structure (e.g. field name, data type, etc.) for every feature class as well?

Thank you very much!

Yichi
0 Kudos
3 Replies
BrianO_keefe
Occasional Contributor III
Hi all,
I am new to ArcGIS for Local Government and we are trying to implement Park and Recreation Finder. I have some basic questions to ask.

Welcome! This forum has some great information but getting anyone to discuss the schema seems to be the one thing I can't get (at least not on MY threads!).

2. Do I have to have the exact same schema as Local Government Information Model�??s? And same data structure (e.g. field name, data type, etc.) for every feature class as well? - Yichi

Yichi,

I would love to declaratively state that YES or NO you do or do not have to have the exact same schema. But alas, I can't get anyone to give me a straight answer. What I will tell you is what I BELIEVE to be the correct answer, and I'll hope that someone that knows will take a moment and correct me if I'm wrong or agree with me if I'm right.

I posted the following: CLICK FOR LINK