Roberts Custom WAB Widgets

12-31-2014 11:28 AM
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus
475 Replies
SherieTaylor
New Contributor III

Is this something I download? I am new to the web app builder and do not have that widget.

Sherie Taylor | GIS Analyst

Riley County - Information Technology/GIS

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Sherie,

Oh, I assumed that because you were posting to my custom widgets thread you were talking about my eSearch widget. Yes you can download the eSearch widget using the link on the original thread post.

0 Kudos
SherieTaylor
New Contributor III

I’ve just been skipping around trying to find a way to create a drop down list so not sure how to go about downloading this.

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus
0 Kudos
SherieTaylor
New Contributor III

Thanks for the help. I’ll see if I can give it a whirl tomorrow!

0 Kudos
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Robert Scheitlin, GISP​  I have might have come across a serious conflict between eSearch and Identify:

1. First, select something with eSearch (in my case, by selecting graphically).

2. Attempt to Identify. it will fail. It hangs indefinitely with the progress bar spinning. In console it says "Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'indexOf' of null" -- in line 753 Widget.js. I even noticed this when I told Identify to only identify on a single layer. It also happens with All Layers.

I believe this is because of the new temporary "Search Results" layer that the eSearch creates.   As evidence, I noticed that as soon as I removed the Search Results layer, Identify started working again perfectly, immediately. I had to use the "Remove from Current Results" feature of eSearch to remove the one parcel I'd selected. (Closing the layer in the Attrib table did not do the trick, only removing via Remove from Selection).  Once I'd removed the eSearch's "Search Results" layer in this manner, just as I said, Identify again worked perfectly.