ESRI Fiber Editing on new map

Jump to solution
09-12-2015 10:59 PM
JeremyRich
New Contributor

Hi,

I am very new to ArcMap as this question will probably show.  I created a trial account and downloaded everything today.  So far I have been able to get the fiber editing add-in installed and I can successfully make changes to the default Florida based sample map.  The issue that I am having is I cannot figure out how to get the tool to work in a new custom map that I create.  I am trying to use shape files for parcel and road data that I have received from our county GIS office, and I'm setting the Coordinate System to match what they have used in the shape file.  I'm sure there is some process that I need to do in order to get all of the Fiber Editing data into my map, but all I can find online is an article describing how to export the gdb file to another type of data source (which in trying to follow those instructions I do not have a checkbox for showing advanced options).  Does someone know of a guide that shows how to get up and running with the Fiber Editing add-in for ArcMap?  Do you have to use the sample file and modify it to your needs or can you somehow import this data into a new map file?

Thanks,
Jeremy

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
SpatialNinja
Esri Regular Contributor

Jeremy,