PostgreSQL registered geodatabase states it is unregistered when publishing as a service.

09-17-2016 09:13 AM
GlennKurcon
New Contributor

I have ArgGIS 10.3.1 Desktop with ArcServer and PostgreSQL 9.3. I have everything configured and talking with one another. I am able to create an enterprise geodatabases through ArcGIS desktop. I have a postgres user, sde user, and another user account. I have imported a shapefile into the enterprise geodatabase through a database setup up with the user account. When I first got everything to work I was able to publish with no issue.

I attempted to register the database with ArcServer utilizing all three accounts setup with no luck. When I attempt to publish the database as a service it indicates that I need to register the database with the server. I have done extensive research with google in order to find a solution, with no luck.

Also, I am self taught on on this so if you are able to keep the response somewhat formatted for the lay folk I would greatly appreciate it.

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Asrujit_SenGupta
MVP Regular Contributor

What errors do you receive while trying to register the database with ArcGIS Server?

Is ArcGIS Server also version 10.3.1?

Check if the below links help:

Register a PostgreSQL database with ArcGIS Server—Documentation (10.3 and 10.3.1) | ArcGIS for Serve... 

Register your data with ArcGIS Server using ArcGIS for Desktop—Documentation (10.3 and 10.3.1) | Arc... 

GlennKurcon
New Contributor

Yes, I have followed all that. As far as I can tell I have everything setup correctly and I am still getting the error that the database must be registered when I analyze it prior to publishing as a service.

0 Kudos
GlennKurcon
New Contributor