custom basemap not working 4.1 api

10-26-2016 03:02 AM
RamkumarNunduri
New Contributor

I am new to JS API4.1. I tried installing it on a system with Windows 7 running IIS. The instructions given in the install.html were followed. But, the following error is seen in console after using the test API code given in the install.html page.that loads a custom basemap. I have tested the Map service that i was using and checked the JS API 4.1 init.js through web browser. All things seem to be working fine.

The error reads as follows:

TypeError: this._layerViewsMap.forEach is not a function.

The JS API and the service URL are seen to be going through in the console window.

Request for immediate responses.

Ram Kumar.

#4.1

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
11 Replies
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Ram,

Did this work previously using 4.0 and has stopped using 4.1?

0 Kudos
RamkumarNunduri
New Contributor

Robert,

Frankly I did not use 4.0 api. The last i used was api 3.12.

I see that the entire JS API has been restructured for ease of developers (as said).

I checked the Map service (REST url) running on Win2008 server. That was getting accessed in my web browser.

I would request you to give clarity on local installation of JS API 4.1 keeping the following:

ArcGIS Server 10.4 running on Win2008 server with web adaptor configured on IIS.

Development system uses IIS configured with JS API 4,1 on Win7.

I have tried using view.then() to know the promise resolution. Also used try/catch to get any kind of error.

But nothing happens after the error (mentioned in previous post) gets logged and later the Mapserver url get listed in console with response code 200 OK.

Ram Kumar.

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Ram,

Please post your code for review.

0 Kudos
RamkumarNunduri
New Contributor

Roberts,