I am a long time ArcMap user and am currently on 10.3. I just spent 3 hours perfecting a map layout when ArcMap decided to crash. When I reopened the document, to my dismay I discovered that all my previous changes had not been saved.
Is it really possible that Esri does not program an autosave into its software? This is a huge oversight and I am quite annoyed that I just lost 3 hours of work.