Citizen Service Request Web Map Questions

12-20-2012 07:02 PM
Labels (1)
JaredBaloun
New Contributor II
I will be trying to implement the citizens service request 10.1 for our county drainage system.  While looking at the sample web application for napperville, I wondering what happened after the submit button was pushed. Wondering if when you push submit on the citizen service request "form" does it just add additional feature to your sde feature class or does it submit a notification email to an assigned individual.  If so what portion of the code would i modify to change it to specify an email (I looked through all portions of the code and could not find it).  If not how would i modify the submit button to send the info filled in the popup window?  This is exactly the app that i have been looking at building/implementing to handle county drain tile repairs work orders. 

Also please keep in mind that i am not a application programmer. I did take one esri java class but am more of a visual learner and had a hard time picking up on the language. 

Any help would be very very appreciated.  I am lost
0 Kudos
8 Replies
AndrewFarrar
Occasional Contributor
I too have been wondering this same thing.  I have a test application published on our servers using Naperville's data from ESRI. When a new request is submitted or a comment is added, an edit is made to the ServiceRequest feature class and to the ServiceRequestComment table.  So they show up in the database and obviously on the application.