Adding Survey123 signature to Power Automate flow

Jump to solution
03-04-2024 07:29 AM
AshleyPeters
Occasional Contributor III

I have a flow set up in Power Automate following Ismael's Survey123 Tricks of the Trade blog post. I'm trying to modify it a bit so I can include photos from one question and a signature as email attachments in Power Automate. I've basically created two arrays, one for the photos and another for the signature. I've tried feeding those directly into an email, but I get an error with trying to attach the two arrays. I either need to find a way to combine the two arrays into one before I pull them into an email or find a way to embed the signature into the email. If I pull the signature into the email itself, Power Automate sends a separate email with the signature attached.

Has anyone else tried this? I'm fairly new to Power Automate, so my understanding of it is limited.

Thanks for any guidance!

Ashley

0 Kudos
24 Replies
abureaux
MVP Regular Contributor

Are you able to include some screen caps of your Power Automate process? That would help.

A couple things to look out for though:

• Is the feature report the only attachment added to the email now?
  • Are Signatures added to the Feature Report, and if you manually generate a Feature Report from the S123 Website, do they appear as expected?
0 Kudos
AshleyPeters

Yes, the feature report is the only attachment. The signature is coming in a separate email.

No, signatures are not appearing in the manually generated feature report from the S123 website.

Screenshot of the overall flow:

AshleyPeters_0-1709586693384.png

Screenshot of the successful report email in Power Automate:

AshleyPeters_1-1709586782655.png

Any other screenshots helpful?

0 Kudos
abureaux
MVP Regular Contributor